Our board

Meet our board members, view their register of interests and download meeting minutes

North East LEP board members

The North East LEP Board includes eighteen representatives from across the private, public and education sectors and is chaired by Andrew Hodgson, former Chief Executive Officer of Soil Machine Dynamics (SMD). Each of the Leaders and the Elected Mayors from our seven local authority areas are members of the North East Local Enterprise Partnership Board.

Scroll down this page to find the latest Board papers, meetings and agendas.

Meeting minutes and agendas


The North East LEP regularly publishes agendas, reports and minutes of its Board and sub Investment Board on this page. Where reports contain confidential information, this may be excluded under The Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.



Where can I find out more about the targets in the Strategic Economic Plan and how we are performing against them?

You can find information on all of our targets here. The North East LEP is constantly reviewing progress against the targets as new data emerges and publishing regular updates on the news section of this website.

How was the SEP developed?

The first version of the Strategic Economic Plan was published in April 2014. It followed on from the North East Independent Economic Review and set out a high level vision for the economy and included investment programmes for Local Growth Fund and European funds which were available at that time.

The SEP was refreshed during 2016 and launched in March 2017 following an extensive consultation involving businesses and economic partners. The refresh process enabled the region to reflect on new economic data following the end of the recession and the changing economic policy environment including the decision to leave the European Union.

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

If you can’t find what you are looking for on this page, please do get in touch.

You can call us on (0191) 561 5420 or email [email protected]