Investment Board

The Investment Board is a sub-board of the North East LEP Board, with the purpose to oversee all matters relating to the development and delivery of funding programmes operated by the North East LEP, including North East Growth Deal Local Growth Fund (LGF)North East Investment Fund (NEIF), and Enterprise Zone funding. It has delegated authority to take funding decisions of up to £5m on behalf of the LEP Board.

You can find the terms of reference, agendas, minutes and papers here.

Andrew Moffat, CBE

Chair of Investment Board

Gillian Hall

Chair of Innovation Board, member of Investment Board

Deputy Mayor Carl Johnson

David Furniss

Investment Board member

Jason Hobbs

Investment Board member

Ian Richards

Investment Board member

Mark Thompson

Private Sector Board member and Investment Board member

Councillor Tracey Dixon

Vice chair, main Board. Leader, South Tyneside Council