Main Board

The North East LEP Board includes eighteen senior leaders from the private, public, education and voluntary and community sectors and is chaired by Lucy Winskell, OBE, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Employability & Partnerships) at Northumbria University. The Board includes three representatives from the North of Tyne Combined Authority and three representatives from the North East Combined Authority.

Cllr Amanda Hopgood

Cllr Richard Wearmouth

Professor Chris Day

Board member

Erika Leadbeater

Board member

John McCabe

Board member and Skills Advisory Panel member

Mark Thompson

Private Sector Board member and Investment Board member

Kate Wickham

Board member

Mayor Jamie Driscoll

Mayor of the North of Tyne Combined Authority

Meeting minutes and agendas

The North East LEP regularly publishes agendas, reports and minutes of its Board and sub Investment Board on this page. Where reports contain confidential information, this may be excluded under The Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.