Main Board

The North East LEP Board includes eighteen senior leaders from the private, public, education and voluntary and community sectors and is chaired by Lucy Winskell, OBE, Pro Vice-Chancellor (Employability & Partnerships) at Northumbria University. The Board includes three representatives from the North of Tyne Combined Authority and three representatives from the North East Combined Authority.

A register of the Board Members’ Expenses can be found here.

Lucy Winskell OBE

Chair of the Board

Heidi Mottram OBE

Vice Chair of the Board

Elected Mayor Norma Redfearn

Vice Chair, Main Board. Elected Mayor, North Tyneside Council

Andrew Moffat, CBE

Chair of Investment Board

Gillian Hall

Chair of Innovation Board, member of Investment Board

Ammar Mirza CBE

Private sector Board member, Chair of Business Growth Board

Ellen Thinnesen

Board member

Carol Botten

Chief Executive of VONNE

Meeting minutes and agendas

The North East LEP regularly publishes agendas, reports and minutes of its Board and sub Investment Board on this page. Where reports contain confidential information, this may be excluded under The Local Authorities (Executive Arrangements) (Meetings and Access to Information) (England) Regulations 2012.